Day 5: Fort William to Inverary (76 miles)

Started the day fearing the rain, and then spent most of the day in that state. This was, of course, for no reason and so I just ended up cycling around 60 miles before I worked up the courage to take off my rain gear.

When I got to Inverary it turned out that I had just missed the Highland Games, which were opened by the Duke of Argyll, no less. I decided to stay at the hostel in the hopes of drying everything out a little.

At the hostel I met another cyclist who is working her way from Campbeltown to Aberdeen over a period of just 3 days! She’ll finish it off with a 90 mile run through the Great Glen and then fall down dead at the door of her destination. We had a great talk about all sorts of topics ranging from computers to children going to university. One of the greatest things about these trips is the people you meet.

This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

