Day 9: Ayr to Annan (79 miles)

The ride out of Ayr left the coast and cut across land. The road headed toward Dumfries and now that I am out of the Highlands I had a few miles of just moderate climbing and lots of nice downhill coasting.

By this point I think the End to End route has spread out quite a bit. I haven’t met any other riders doing the ride for while now. Most of the cyclists that I have met recently are out for a day ride.

This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

